November 6, 2008

13 Little Blue Envelopes and Girl at Sea-COVERS

Posted in polls at 1:50 am by Merissa

First of all: I apologize for not posting for a pretty long time. Shockingly, I haven’t read much in the past few days. That is changing: I assure you I have two wonderfully new books on my shelf asking for reading (they are totally tempting me; I can hear them-“But don’t you love us? Don’t you want to read us?”-soon I shall have to admit defeat).girlatsea

envelopesBut until I am able to post reviews on them, I have decided to have a little fun.

Take a look at the two book covers on either side of this. They are, respectively, 13 Little Blue Envelopes and Girl at Sea, both by Maureen Johnson.

 

Their covers are both designed by the same person: Amy Ryan.

And I was just wondering, does anyone else believe they look very similar? It’s not criticism, just something I found interesting. Anyhow, whatever you think, take a vote on the poll below. It’s the first poll I’ve made (and tried out) so I’m excited! :D

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.